| SA Wine Ratings, News, Opinion & Analysis

2010 Absa Top 10 Pinotage competition results

September 9, 2010
by Christian
in News
with 4 Comments

2010PinoAwardResults of the 2010 Absa Top 10 Pinotage competition were announced today. The winning wines were:

Altydgedacht 2009
Anura Reserve 2008
Die Laan 2008  (Huh?)
Fairview 2009
Flagstone Writer’s Block 2008 (Oh, yeah! See here)
Kaapzicht Steytler 2007 (Oh, yeah! See here)
Lyngrove Platinum 2008
Rijk’s Reserve 2006
Welbedacht 2008
Wildekrans 2008

Tagged , , , , , ,

Share this post


  1. JacoMarch 4, 2013 at 1:02 pmReply

    If I can find it, what can one realisticly expect to pay for a 2010 Absa Top 10 collection

    • ChristianMarch 4, 2013 at 2:12 pmReplyAuthor

      Hi Jaco, There would obviously be a premium in some quarters on being able to purchase all 10 wines together but I would think that around R2 500 for the above line-up would be fair.

  2. AffieplaasSeptember 10, 2010 at 11:46 amReply

    Die Laan is from the Stellenbosch University cellar, Welgevallen, & they do quite respectably at the Young Wine Show.

  3. JaneSeptember 10, 2010 at 9:40 amReply

    Some nice wines….
    Lets get the top 10 together for a tasting…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


20 + fourteen =

AEC v1.0.4
  • June 2, 2016The TOPS @ SPAR Wine Show Durban
  • June 2, 2016Wacky Wine Weekend
  • June 3, 2016Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show Public Tasting
  • June 10, 2016Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show Public Tasting
AEC v1.0.4
newlstter2 Get the biggest stories of the past fortnight sent directly to your inbox. subscribe
Wine magazine was published from October 1993 until September 2011 and now lives on in digital form as We cover everything to do with South African wine.
XSLT Plugin by Leo Jiang