Classic Wine Trophy Awards 2012

By , 10 March 2012

Results of the French judged Classic Wine Trophy Awards 2012:

Classic Wine Trophy 2012 Overall Winner
Glen Carlou

Best Sparkling Wine Trophy
Boschendal Grand Cuvée Brut 2007

Best White Wine Trophy
Hamilton Russell Vineyards Chardonnay 2010

White Medal Winners
Glen Carlou Chardonnay 2010
Julien Schaal Chardonnay 2011
Saronsberg Viognier
Teddy Hall Dr Jan Cats Chenin Blanc Reserve 2010
Tokara Reserve Collection Stellenbosch Chardonnay 2010

Best Red Wine Trophy
Super Single Vineyards Mount Sutherland Syrah 2009

Red Medal Winners
Cape Chamonix Reserve Pinot Noir 2010
Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2009
Glen Carlou Gravel Quarry Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Groot Constantia Pinotage 2010
Groot Constantia Shiraz 2009
KWV The Mentors Shiraz 2009
Perdeberg Reserve Shiraz 2010
Sijnn 2008

Best Sweet Wine Trophy
Perdeberg Weisser Riesling Natural Sweet 2010


0 comment(s)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *