Home // News

Kanonkop’s Abrie Beeslaar is IWSC Winemaker of the Year

By , 27 November 2015

IWSC-Logo-120x96During the International Wine & Spirit Competition awards banquet held last night in London, Kanonkop’s Abrie Beeslaar was announced as Winemaker of the Year, having previously won the title in 2008 as did his predecessor Beyers Truter in 1991.

South Africa also won the following varietal trophies:

Best Pinotage – Kanonkop 2012
Best Riesling – Paul Cluver Ferricrete 2014
Best Chardonnay – Jordan Nine Yards 2013
Best Chenin Blanc – Ken Forrester The FMC 2013


0 comment(s)

Please read our Comments Policy here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like our content?

Show your support.