Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show 2013 results

By , 30 May 2013

OMTWS1Results of the twelfth annual Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show were announced at the Mount Nelson hotel in Cape Town earlier today.

Fairbairn Capital Trophy for Most Successful Producer Overall

Harold Eedes Trophy for Best Chenin Blanc, Old Mutual International Judges’ Trophy, Old Mutual Trophy for Best White Wine Overall
Rijk’s Chenin Blanc Reserve 2008

Best Red Blend, Old Mutual Trophy for Best Red Wine Overall
Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2010

Best Shiraz-based Dry Red Blend, Old Mutual Trophy for Discovery of the Show
Eikendal Charisma 2011

Old Mutual Trophy for Best Sparkling Wine
JC Le Roux Scintilla 2003

Nestlé Pure Life Trophy for Best Sauvignon Blanc (Unwooded)
Cederberg Sauvignon Blanc 2012

Best Sauvignon Blanc Unwooded (Museum Class)
KWV The Mentors Sauvignon Blanc 2009

Best Sauvignon Blanc (Wooded)
Jordan The Outlier Sauvignon Blanc 2012              

Best Sauvignon Blanc Semillon Blend
Delaire Graff Sauvignon Blanc Semillon Reserve 2011

Just Riesling Trophy for Best Riesling (Museum Class), Old Mutual Trophy for Best Museum Class Wine Overall
Jordan Riesling 2009       

Miele Trophy for Best Chardonnay
Rustenberg Five Soldiers 2011   

Best Chardonnay (Museum Class)
Nuy Chardonnay 2009   

Riedel Trophy for the Best Bordeaux-style Red Blend
Diemersdal MM Louw Estate Red 2011 

Best Pinotage
Diemersfontein Carpe Diem Pinotage Reserve 2011       

Best Niche Red Variety
KWV The Mentors Petit Verdot 2011     

American Express Trophy for Best Cabernet Sauvignon
Stark-Condé Stellenbosch Cabernet Sauvignon 2010

Best Shiraz
Stark-Condé Three Pines Syrah 2010      

Old Mutual Trophy for the Best Dessert Wine
Delheim Edelspatz Noble Late Harvest 2012

Best White Muscat
Nuy Wit Muskadel 2007               

GOLD MEDAL WINNERS               
Asara Vineyard Collection Shiraz 2010
Ashton Roodewal 2011
Delheim Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Flagstone Free Run – Elim Reserve 2011
Graham Beck Bowed Head Chenin Blanc 2011
Hillcrest Estate Hornfels 2011
KWV Abraham Perold Insignis 2011
MAN Vintners Chardonnay 2006  (Museum Class)
Nederburg Private Bin Eminence 2008
Nederburg Winemaster’s Reserve Noble Late Harvest 2012
Paul Cluver Chardonnay 2011
Rustenberg Stellenbosch Shiraz 2011
Simonsig Woolworths Exclusive Selection Chenin Blanc “Sur Lie” 2012

For silver and bronze medal winners, click here.


0 comment(s)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like our content?

Show your support.