Home // News

Veritas Awards 2019 results

By , 13 October 2019

The results of the 29th annual Veritas Awards were announced last night, Spier the most successful producer with nine double gold medals and seven gold medals. There were 1 491 entries in total with 76 double gold medals awarded.

The double-gold medal winners by category are as follows:

Vertex Award – Overall champion
Domaine des Dieux Chardonnay 2015

KWV 12 Years Small Barrels Potstill
KWV 20 Years Potstill
Richelieu 10 Years Vintage Potstilled
Van Ryn’s 10 Years Single Potstill
Van Ryn’s 20 Years Single Potstill
Viceroy 5 Years Potstilled

Cabernet Sauvignon
Haskell Dombeya Fenix 2015
Nederburg Auction Reserve Private Bin R163 2014
Neil Ellis Jonkershoek Valley Stellenbosch 2016
Spier 21 Gables 2016

Boschendal Appelation Series Elgin 2016
De Grendel Op die Berg 2018
De Wetshof Bon Vallon 2019
Delaire Graff Banghoek Reserve 2018
Highlands Road 2017

Chenin Blanc
Perdeberg The Dry Land Collection Braveheart 2015
Perdeberg The Dry Land Collection Courageous Barrel Fermented 2018
Simonsig Chenin Avec Chêne 2015
Spier 21 Gables Chenin Blanc 2018
Spier Ideology 2019
Windmeul 2019

Fortified Wines
Allesverloren Single Vineyard Block 51 Red Muscadel 2019
Bon Courage White Muscadel 2019
Boplaas Cape Tawny Reserve 1995
De Krans Cape Vintage Reserve 2017
De Krans Cape Vintage Reserve 2016
Du Toitskloof Hanepoot Jerepigo 2014
Du Toitskloof Red Muscadel 2018
KWV Classic Collection Cape Tawny NV
Montagu Winery De Frontignan Single Vineyards Red Muscadel 2016
Nuy Barbieri Idro Rooi Muskadel 2015
Nuy Inspiration Rooi Muskadel 2014
Nuy Wit Muskadel 2013
Orange River Cellars White Muscadel 2015
Orange River Cellars White Muscadel 2016
Slanghoek Hanepoot Jerepigo 2018
Van Loveren Red Muscadel 2018

Desiderius Pongrácz 2011
Graham Beck Cuvee Clive 2014

Die Laan Reserve 2017

Museum Wines
Aan de Doorns Muscat d’Alexandrie 2008
Durbanville Hills Caapmans Cabernet Sauvignon Merlot 2006
Kleine Zalze Family Reserve Sauvignon Blanc 2015
KWV Hanepoot Jerepigo 1969
KWV Muscadel 1930
KWV Ruby Port 1948
Nederburg Ingenuity Italian Red Blend 2007
Nederburg Private Bin Eminence Muscadel NLH 2009
Ormonde Vernon Basson Cabernet Sauvignon 2007
Slanghoek Rooi Muskadel 2009
Spier Brut MCC 2009
Spier Creative Block 2 2013

La Cave 2018
Simonsig Redhill 2014
Simonsig Redhill 2017
Viljoensdrift River Grandeur Single Vineyard 2017
Wildekrans Barrel Select Reserve 2016

Pinot Noir
La Vierge The Affair 2018

Red blends
Alvi’s Drift Albertus Viljoen Bismark 2017
KWV Abraham Perold Tributum 2012
Morgenster Estate Reserve 2014
Quoin Rock Namysto Shiraz Cabernet Sauvignon 2015
Simonsig Tiara 2015
Spier Creative Block 3 Shiraz Mourvèdre Viognier 2016

Sauvignon Blanc
Diemersdal Winter Ferment 2019
Fleur du Cap Series Privée 2017
Orange River Cellars Keldermeester Reserve Omstaan 2018
Spier 21 Gables 2019
Spier Ideology 2019

Driehoek 2017

Bon Courage Estate NLH 2018

White blends
Flagstone Treaty Tree Reserve 2018
Spier Creative Block 2 2019

For full results, click here.


0 comment(s)

Please read our Comments Policy here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like our content?

Show your support.