Home // News

2013 Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show judges announced

By , 20 February 2013

Judges for the 201 3 Old Mutual Trophy Wine Show, now in its twelfth year, are as follows:

International Judges
Tom Carson, Australia
Chief Winemaker, Yabby Lake, Victoria

Oz Clarke, UK
Wine writer and author, BBC TV presenter and broadcaster

Eric Goettelmann, France
Executive Sommelier, The Relais Bernard Loiseau Group, based in Burgundy

Local Judges
Christian Eedes
Freelance Wine Writer

Gary Jordan
Owner/Winemaker,  Jordan Winery, Stellenbosch

Angela Lloyd
Freelance Wine Writer

James Pietersen
Head Sommelier, Belthazar and Balducci’s Restaurants, Cape Town

François Rautenbach
Head of Premier Wine Programme, Singita Lodges

Rianie Strydom
Cellarmaster, Haskell Vineyards, Stellenbosch


0 comment(s)

Please read our Comments Policy here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like our content?

Show your support.