Home // News

Two new Cape Winemakers Guild members announced

By , 17 January 2024

John Seccombe, Samantha O’Keefe and Emul Ross.

The Cape Winemakers Guild has two new members, namely Emul Ross from Hamilton Russell Vineyards and John Seccombe from Thorne and Daughters.

Samantha O’Keefe of Lismore will be taking over as Cape Winemakers Guild’s Chair from Gordon
Newton Johnson, while JD Pretorius of Warwick steps into the role of Vice Chair.

In the last 12 months, the Guild has lost Boela Gerber, who left Groot Constantia to take up a position in Virginia, USA while Carel Nel of Boplaas changed status from member to non-producing member.


0 comment(s)

Please read our Comments Policy here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like our content?

Show your support.